Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Lane Fertility Institute

Fertility Specialists & Infertility Specialists located in San Francisco, CA & Novato, CA

13 total reviews

Lane Fertility Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lane Fertility Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christiana C.
Submitted 06/20/18
Great interaction with the receptionist and Dr Danielle. Suzanne forgot to call for our financial consultation, but overall was helpful when I called.
Gretchen T.
Submitted 03/20/18
Referred by a friend. For us, Dr. Lane was the perfect guide through the fertility jungle. We worked together to determine our best strategy. We now have a beautiful son. Professional and extremely caring.
Angela L.
Submitted 11/02/17
Dr. lane was very helpful and informative. We didn’t feel rushed and are feeling hopeful with our decision to under go IVF with her.
Emily B.
Submitted 09/14/17
Dr Lane answered all of our questions in a positive manner. We felt taken care of and well informed.
Moira M.
Submitted 04/13/17
I first met Dr. Lane in 2014, when I had been unable to become pregnant for almost a year. She came highly recommended by two friends. Tests revealed what my particular difficulty was and we discussed our options, ranging from Clomid to IUI to IVF. From the beginning. Dr. Lane has never pressured us to pursue one treatment option versus another. She patiently answered all of our questions and encouraged trying Clomid first. After that didn't work and after considering other options, my husband and I decided to begin IVF. It is a scary and overwhelming process, not to mention expensive. There are a lot of appointments and procedures, but Dr. Lane and her staff worked to accommodate my schedule and were always available for reassuring phone calls and questions about medication dosages, side effects, etc... Dr. Lane is direct and I really appreciate her no-nonsense style. And she gets the job done! We now have a beautiful 18 month old son and we are just completing our second round of IVF to become pregnant with our second child. It has been another good experience with this clinic. I am deeply grateful to Dr. Lane for making it possible for us to have a family.
Tyler V.
Submitted 03/30/17
You are not just another number here, and contrary to the reviews here, this place is not just "out to get your money". I found their intentions to be clear and honest. It is simple: They want to get you pregnant. IUI's don't work, if they did, then intercourse would work and we would not need fertility service in the first place. IVF costs money, no matter if you have insurance or not, it a major service and you are going to have to come out of pocket in one way or another. Dr. Lane was very honest and upfront. We told her what we wanted and she told us how we are going to get there. She explained in the long run it is cheaper to do IVF w/ PGS because in the long run, the likelihood of us getting pregnant the first time is higher if we do IVF w/ PGS instead of just doing straight IVF and transferring the best of the bunch with no actual science behind it. Yes, she was late a few times, but she is a single physician with two locations...to me, that is a hardworking woman. Time is not on her side, but her intention is pure. Her team works very hard for each of their patients. Folks who stood out were, Kyra, the practice manager. She was so much more than a manager. Anytime we had a question we could count on her to get us an answer, no matter what time of day. She would speak to us on the weekends, during her personal time. When my wife was feeling a little vulnerable she literally sat on the phone and just my wife cry it out. She even sent a gift for our baby shower! She knows that practice inside and out and you can feel she takes each patient very seriously She is warm. She is welcoming. She is golden. My wife still refers to her as our fertility angel. Dr. Lane, of course. She is the real deal. She is very charming and wicked smart. She took her time with us and every question we had even though I knew we were probably eating into her busy schedule. She made us feel like we mattered and she never made us feel like she could not help us. Dr. Lane genuinely cares about fertility health and helping us get the best outcome possible. If we ever want more kids, she is our first stop. All in all, go here. If you don't want to spend a bunch of time and money to get pregnant, go here. If you want the highest quality of science and care, go here. We had been to 2 other clinics before here, and the difference was night and day. Go. Here!
Lesley A.
Submitted 02/28/17
Really enjoyed speaking with Dr. Lane. She was personable, encouraging and explained my options clearly and with empathy!
Annie M.
Submitted 11/19/16
Positive experience. Dr. Lane is knowledgeable, supportive and efficient.
Lauren K.
Submitted 10/04/16
I decided to freeze my eggs and asked my OBGYN for referrals and she gave me 3 names with one being Dr. Danielle Lane. I asked a friend who's a prominent doctor at UCSF to help me decide between the 3 doctors. He liked her background best, and made a few calls within the fertility community and heard good things about her. I liked her the moment I met her and throughout the months of working with her during my egg freeze found her to be direct, very smart, personable, funny, and she has the best bedside manner of any doctor I've ever met. I would absolutely trust her with anything related to my fertility and my health. I saw her multiple times a week during the course of my egg freeze and she always patiently answered my questions and made me like I was in very good hand's. When it came to the egg freeze day she and her staff were total pro's. I got 12 eggs and would recommend her to anyone. I've told multiple girlfriends about her and like her so much I even invited her to come speak to the women of my company about women's health and wellness. I work for a big technology company and she came and spoke and did an amazing job. Everyone loved her. I think she's extremely passionate, caring, and smart. I would trust her with anything related to my health and can't recommend her highly enough.
Marin M.
Submitted 10/04/16
I honestly can say there isn't one negative thing I have to say about Dr. Lane and her wonderful nurses, Tulay and Sandra! I have never had such a wonderful experience with a doctor and nurses/staff. Especially with such an emotional situation like infertility. Dr. Lane's confidence was wonderful and she was clear with the process, options, success rates, etc. Sandra and Tulay were AMAZING with communication and support and flexibility. I felt comfortable and happy going there. And I knew I was in great hands with everyone involved. Truly the best experience. I would recommend you to everyone I know that needs help with infertility!
Wendy C.
Submitted 10/04/16
I cannot speak highly enough of Dr. Lane and her team. We truly feel that going to a boutique-sized office made what could be an incredibly tough experience a rewarding one. First, Dr. Lane is wonderful! She has an ability to be very honest and direct, but also warm and caring. She is a scientist and if you have had the issues we have had trying to get pregnant, that is what we needed. She is direct regarding the odds of each treatment option and allowed us to weigh each before we made a decision on where we should move forward. In addition, she told us what we needed to know at that time, which was what we needed as to not feel overwhelmed. All of her team are amazing - especially Tulay and Sandra. They were there for me to always answer the phone, return calls, and would see me on short notice whenever I was nervous or concerned. I do recommend setting up a time to have a full financial consultation with their financial team prior to starting any procedure. The process is long (at least ours was!) and there are lots of pieces to the puzzle that do eventually need to be paid for. By spending some time with Sarah on the phone and receiving a very detailed quote of the estimated charges, it helped us understand everything we would need to pay for. I would recommend Dr. Lane and her team to anyone that found themselves in what can be a very scary and difficult situation by having to see a RE in the first place.
Carla S.
Submitted 10/04/16
Lane Fertility helped me to achieve a dream that felt so impossible at times... but the journey had a successful outcome! When it became clear that IVF was going to be my only option to conceive, I reached out to Dr. Lane and have received encouragement and support from her ever since. She takes extra time to answer my questions and address any concerns, and she is very knowledgeable and honest about outcomes. Most importantly... the results: Several embryos frozen after 3 IVF cycles (my age factored into my treatment response), and we have even done genetic testing to identify which embryos are likely to result in a healthy pregnancy! The Nurse Practitioners and staff at the San Francisco and Novato locations are great, and offer good flexibility for appointment times. My job is very time consuming, but Dr. Lane or her nurses always could find or create a time in their schedules that worked for me. There was even a time when Fed Ex screwed up the delivery of one of my IVF medications... very stressful for those of you who know how critical timing can be when using these medications. Dr. Lane took time out of her personal schedule on a weekend to help resolve the matter. The payments needed to be arranged prior to consultation and services. I found the contracts to be clear, and the consent forms were comprehensive. And if I ever needed clarification regarding finances, Suzanne in the billing office was always available to answer questions or review invoices. I highly recommend Lane Fertility for any couple struggling with infertility or considering IVF. Looking forward to my frozen embryo transfer, and hopefully continued success!
Lynsey D.
Submitted 10/04/16
I wanted to give a positive review from my experience with Dr Lane as a patient who's experience sadly didn't end in pregnancy. Infertility is an emotional experience and often only good reviews come from those who become pregnant. I want to share my experience, having let the dust settle on my disappointment. First of all, Dr Lane is a straight talker and I liked that about her. I had realistic expectations at the start and the end of my IVF treatment. I did wonder if I would be pressured to keep trying more IVF and spend more money, but that is absolutely not what Dr Lane is about. After two stimulation cycles and embryo testing, it was clear that time was not on my side and I was less likely to produce a healthy embryo in future cycles. Dr Lane was very honest with me and agreed that our decision to draw a line under our journey to give our son a sibling, should the transfer be unsuccessful, was a healthy one for our family. She was very compassionate and not at all a saleswoman. The finance department weren't a problem for us. We completed one cycle out of pocket and one through insurance. We were clear on everything in both cases. I did have a moment of panic ordering my drugs through the speciality pharmacy I used with my insurance, however the staff at the lane fertility clinic sorted it out for me. Their goal is not to have you stressed. The fact that my journey did not end in pregnancy was obviously heartbreaking, however somehow I am able to move on knowing I did all I could. Dr Lane gave me the information on paper that I needed to move on. Without the embryo testing and good advice from her and her team, I may have continued my journey with false hope and continued heartbreak. Her practice can offer this specialized embryo testing and it is worth the investment.
What We Offer

Services

Insurance Providers

We contact with a limited number of insurance companies. When contracting with insurance companies, providers are often forced to increase their fees to ensure maximum reimbursement. We believe that this negatively impacts that majority of our patients who are without insurance benefits. Therefore, we have chosen to not take this approach. After doing the research, we can assure you that the majority of our patients benefit from our lower cash pay system. In addition, because of our unique patient care model, patients typically find that their care is so well stream-lined and carefully administered that their overall costs are still lower than what they “paid other places”. Questions? Call today and let us help with information about in vitro fertilization cost, IUI cost, fertility test for men, fertility test for women, genetic testing pregnancy or anything else you may need. Our patients come to us from San Francisco and The North Bay, Novato (Marin County), Santa Rosa and nearby areas.

Aetna
Blue Cross
Cigna
Health Net
Multiplan, Inc.
PHCS
Progyny
SutterSelect
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location